You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ Steemit is Activating the Power of the Hive Mind ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago

Nice post ! In especially like the point you make about basic income, how the steemit platform can actually allow for anyone to increase there living standard, and thus it can be considered like a job . I have always been worried how technology will lead to massive unemployment but steemit is a proof that it can be the other way around. Thanks for sharing

Sort: ย 

I think that technology can create the utopia on earth. While some will try to use it against us the hive mind will push faster and harder to shuffle the cards in favor of the hive mind which is NOT the 1% at all.

It is an amazing time really, we might reach the first time in history where the control and riches doesn't only lay in the hands of the 1 percent as you say !

I posted on basic income yesterday actually. Didn't really think about Steemit being another source ๐Ÿ˜Š

Cool! I want to build a bot that connects post like yours and mine. I think that would be really helpful.

I have no idea where to start but sounds like a cool idea!

I think it can be one form, but you still have to work for it hehe :) I think that's the way it should be though, otherwise it would be like watching a fixed soccer game, no competition = no excitement:) what do you think ?

I think that the idea of Basic Income could probably work because most people want to do more with their lifes than just eat and sleep. And Basic Income covers just that. Everyone would still want to work to increase their way of living. But now they look for better jobs, maybe even something without payment at all. I see Steemit rather as an addon on top of the basic income. The State should provide for us because we do the same for the State. A society that cares for the basic needs of each member will create a self-drive in us as proven multiple times in pilot projects.

But as much as I love the idea and want it to happen in my lifetime for all human beings as much I fear the day it happens. Because the first months might end in chaos because so many things would change drastically. It will be like hardfork 19 on Steemit where they quadruppled the default upvote strength. The days after teveryone was upvoting like crazy because it was so lucrative all of a sudden.

There are many projects or 'experiments' in progress over a fair few countries -
https://www.worldcrunch.com/culture-society/universal-basic-income-5-experiments-from-around-the-world-1

I hope that they will work together ironing out issues and then come up with a master plan.

I also thought this section from the Swift Demand site was interesting as it talks about how their coin could work globally ,i.e. not holding the same value everywhere.

https://www.swiftdemand.com/faq

Cheers!

Hey thanks for the link, I never heard about that. It is a basic income coin?

Yes it is.

Early stages but that's the idea, and planned to suit inflation/global exchange rate too.

Worth a look and little effort, sounds like B E to me :)

That's me being very dyslexic! B I - Basic income, doh! ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™‚๏ธ

Well I think u kind of convinced me a bit that it could be quite nice hehe. It's a bit questionable to live this robotic life we have today, we are in a way more enslaved today then ever before. Atleast if you were a farmer back in the days you choose your work amount and got paid accordingly, you could also choose to just sit down and relax a little bit. Doing that at work would not be so appreciated

The world will change so dramatically in the next 15 years that with or without basic income EVERYTHING will be different. Maybe we don't need that anymore or maybe we need it more than ever. Time will tell. But certainly the most interesting time in human history to live in.

It definitely is and I'm excited and hopeful ! By the way I wish you a nice weekend my friend ! Do you drink a lot of the nice coffee over there which I saw in the last video ?

I do drink a lot of coffee. ;) Weekend is going to be epic!

Hehe enjoy !

I think that if I'm receiving income for being alive, then I'm OK with that!

Then i have more time to do what i love, which may not provide any income at all :D

Check out my comment above, so both you and @dandesign86 see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47