Sort:  

Lund was a beautiful place and the university is very well-known. Unfortunately, I loved everything except the program I was interested in applying for. I see you live in China. I visited in 2006 for three weeks and had a great time. My favorite city was Guilin. Do you enjoy living there?

It has its ups and downs, after being here for 15 years already I feel it's about time to go back to Sweden. I love being close to nature, and here I can't go out sometimes because of the smog.. Guilin I haven't been to yet but i believe it is probably the coolest place in China

I am sorry to hear about the smog. Hopefully, as a leader in solar panel production, China will continue to show their commitment to renewable energy sources. My grandfather is from Jonkoping and he immigrated to the US around the time of the Great Depression. I am trying to find a way to try and get citizenship in the future but we will see how that will fare. I imagine you miss a good fika and cinnabon.

Hahah yea just fika I think is a good enough reason to move to Sweden :) No but jokes aside it is real nice and cool part of the Swedish culture. What makes you not want to stay in America ?

I am born and raised in NYC, and there is no other city I would like to study-in or live within the US. Also, the cost of graduate education is much cheaper abroad as I try to get my MS and PhD. At the same time, I would like to try and have another new cultural experience. The pace of the East coast can be excruciatingly exhausting. As with the recent election, the country is in a searching phase, and getting away is not a bad idea. Since NYC is one of the more expensive cities in the world, the cost of moving to another city is not a major issue as it will not be permanent. I do prefer a cooler, more temperate climate which is another reason I am drawn to Scandinavia and Northern Europe. I am visiting universities in the Netherlands in the fall and hope it is fortuitous.

I see what you mean and I think it's a wise decision and definitely it's gonna give you some good experience !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69