You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bane of Bidbots ... An Intelligent & Civil Discourse

in #steemit6 years ago

This is an awesome post @quillfire. I’m not sure
Why I haven’t clicked your follow button yet, I’ll correct that right after I click the post button. Looks familiar:
Effort. Actual-content. Sincerity. Homework. Passion. Yup.. it’s checking all of the boxes, Quill, and, in typical #actual-content fashion, no’fa king reward.

You said you knew about 100 Steemians who won’t weigh the balance between fair and rigged, I think you meant 102. Both myself and my wife, @puravidaville, who are both active on this blockchain every.single.day. have been talking about the collapse of this ‘almost’ wonderful platform for months.

Great post @quillfire. Thank you @nickyhavey.

Sort:  

@dandays,

Shit ... @puravidaville is your wife! I was seriously thinking about flirting with her ... she's a good looking woman AND a great chef. Alas, I'm old fashioned in that respect so I guess I'll have to cast my net elsewhere. (Don't you even think about giving her a hard time about upvoting this comment by 100%) :-)

Thanks for the very generous compliment. Sometimes one wonders if one is alone in the wilderness ... it's nice to know you've got company.

Why I haven’t clicked your follow button yet, I’ll correct that right after I click the post button.

Ditto.

#actual-content

I didn't know that was tag ... I'll check it out.

Quill

Eh, I don’t blame you! Now that we’re following each other... wait, I need to verify that first.
...I’m back. It’s nice to see we both held up our end of the deal. 👍🏿 As I was saying...

Now that we’re following each other, you’ll notice me repeat-repeat myself regularly. “I’m the luckiest guy I know.” “I’m the luckiest guy I know.” Well, I can’t think of another term for it, Quill, can you? Wait.. don’t answer that!

I’m not even making this up. She read me this response while we were driving and we both got a good laugh out it. I appreciate the sincere compliment, sir.

Nice to be met, @quillfire. :shake: That #actual-content tag is just something I like to add to my actual-content posts from time to time but who reads those, right? I even used Actual - Content as a title once. Til next time...

@dandays,

You ... are the luckiest guy I know.

Quill

Make that 103 there @dandays. I can’t stand to see other Steemians putting forth tons of effort and getting $0.01 from their hard work. It gets really frustrating to see and also experience. In a way it’s kind of sad to see pretty much everyone is trying to get that @curie vote.

There is a ton of info in this post that I want to read through. Thanks @quillfire for putting this info out to be easily accessed.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@jlsplatts,

My pleasure. If you've got the time, click the hyperlinks to my earlier articles ... and read the comments!!! Revealing.

Quill

I got to reading through a few of them and “Good Grief!” I found it rather humorous how the “tag team”. Turned to flagging and disrespecting your posts/blog, when you called them out about their alliance.

@jlsplatts,

Flagging me for "spamming" ... as evidenced by my leaving comments in MY OWN COMMENTS SECTION! Is that even possible? Can you spam your own post?

The original explanation given (search around, it's in that mess somewhere) was that every time I posted another comment about their alliance, it was sending them a notification ... and running down their cell phone battery. I swear to God on an open stack of Bibles ... I'm not making that up.

I guess, with a bit of self-reflection, even they realized how stupid that sounded and hence the later "spamming" explanation.

And these august folks are Witnesses ... the ones running the show.

Quill
Communist, Fascist, Dictator :-)

Wow....I will give them a 10 for creativity on their excuse. How about you turn the notifications off... maybe your phone battery need replaced?? Just some ideas. Lol.
Keep on Keepin’ on @quillfire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23