You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Promote/Present Steemit To People/Students/Youths, Living In Developing Nations In General?

in #steemit7 years ago

This is on point! Steemit as "another place to earn online" would be a very bad introduction. I remember when @steemitph told me about this platform. I was listening intently as he told me about the material he found here but when he dropped the words "earn" "money" "cryptowhut???", I got turned off. It's not that I don't need money or I don't want to earn but things like "earn just by doing this or that" just doesn't sound right. I'm glad he urged me to see it for myself. I've been wondering how I should introduce Steemit to my family without making it sound like easy money (because it isn't) and here you are with your list. So once again, thank you!

Sort:  

Beautiful comment. For family, i would say, keeping growing and they will ask to join in. Family sometimes are the hardest to convince. So just keep growing and shine, not only monetarily but in your substance, edge, behavior and they will be impacted to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44