You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Draining reward pool with auto-votes by @dana-edwards (73 reputation)...We must stop it!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Where do you think I'm "copying" from? Myself? I'm actually not a bot and actually posted those articles. Read them and see. If you think I'm copying them from somewhere else I challenge you to prove it by showing where I copy from.

As far as "draining the reward pool"., it's not free for me to post multiple times and costs me in time, research, editing, etc. Each post can take between 20-30 minutes, some take days of research, some take hours, depending on the topic.

The rule is, as long as my posts add value to Steemit then people (or bots) will care to vote them up and if my posts don't provide value or the quality isn't up to par then I won't get as many votes (or followers). So there is a feedback loop between me and my readers.

Feel free to make as many posts as you like complaining about my posts. I won't vote you down but will ignore unless you have something constructive to add.

All I can say is instead of being concerned that I'm draining the rewards, why not post more content and on more topics? There is no limit to how many posts you can make each day, and it's a matter of how much time you want to put into it.

Sort:  

Bla bla bla...it is so obvious that you post 90%+ articles just for money. Researching something is not writing few lines about it and reference link to it. You set up perfect system for draining money from Steemit. Here are news, few lines about it, reference link and 30$ is here.

What you don't understand is that people like you are keeping people from Steemit. Know many of them who wrote original content and give up after month because there was no upvotes and comments. One of them pointed you to me as reason he give up. But why should you care, you just need to write few lines and 30$ is in your pocket.

(Don't have anything against your articles, but comparing them to original content people write, 'your' articles don't deserve that money.)

Loading...

I have commented on this post regarding your actions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35