You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Draining reward pool with auto-votes by @dana-edwards (73 reputation)...We must stop it!

in #steemit7 years ago

I think your argument is that I'm becoming part of the establishment. Fair argument. But I also have provided some of the best content available on Steemit.

"Here is the news" articles are a separate topic. Why not write a blog addressing that type of article, the "news report", and tell the community what is wrong with this. Why is it okay for the video blogger but not the text blogger?

Sort:  

It's simple @dana-edwards. 'Here are news from...' with few sentences about it can't be worth 30$ compared to long in depht article about anything receiving 1$. Many people give up because of that. If you don't see, can't help you. I think we said our points and there is no need for this conversation anymore.

So you're saying the value of a post is based on the amount of sentences it has? Fair enough.

And on people giving up, I've had posts where I wrote long complicated well researched articles only to get $5 if that. The point is I never stopped posting and didn't quit. In the long run I think the writers on Steem or bloggers in general are going to have to continue to adapt their content format to market conditions.

For example, there was a point in time when the majority of posts receiving big money on Steemit was about Steemit. Over time this became travel blogs where attractive women posted lots of pictures. Then it became political blogs about anarchism and the state. I kept posting through all of these trends and through the current trend which no, I'm not the leader of it.

The current trend I see is posts are getting shorter, with more pictures and less words. I'll still vote up the bloggers I follow regardless as these trends are temporary due to the price of Steem going down.

Good luck with your Steeming and I'll take some of your suggestions about my content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70