Sort:  

This is great to know and to see. Great stuff for the long term health of the ecosystem.

Re: the points below @ridz84, I would say that this platform is going to evolve to deal with many use cases not one. We don't know either, it's a dynamic adaptive system, so what we do makes it go in different places, what whales do makes it go in other places. Steemit could end up being analogous to many different things or nothing at all.

Yup, I'm sure it'll improve with time too. I guess i'm at the point where i'm not sure what use cases the platform is trying to move towards and what sort of behaviour and community norms exist. On one hand there's the use of the term "blog" which sort of suggests writing one's own thoughts and giving other's access to it (much like what i've done, and not for the upvotes). On the other hand, there's writing it as a contribution of new value to a community (which would require one to read what's already posted to make sort of minimise already echo-ed sentiment/information. This is probably judged by upvotes).

Maybe something like a flag to determine if a post should be on the feed (is that what it's called?) or merely show in one's own "blog" section might be able to separate the two.

But yeah, like I said in my reply to @robsteady, I didn't realise I was adding to the echo until after I posted and you folks commented. Probably should have thought a bit more before hitting post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19