#Promo-Steem in Shagamu, Nigeria: How I Discover I was not the only Steemian in Shagam.

in #steemit7 years ago

For a while now, My friend @valchiz and I have been steeming here together in Shagam. There was a day I asked him if there were any other steemian here in OOU, he said he guessed there isn't. I asked what about Shagamu, he said "I don't think there is". I finally asked, what about Ogun state in general. He said "There might be in abeokuta and other places but I don think we can be up to five all together here in Ogun State". Then I had the urge to start steem OOU.  

I fixed my plans for 2018, then- @adebayopaul joined us and some other steemians. It was looking real since we were becoming much and the promotion was going to be more successful. 

Just two day ago, @valchiz came exited, he said he discovered that there are some steemians here in Shagam. He said he was going through @ewuoso blog and discover he had a meetup with Steemit Shagam.  I was happy too to discover we were not alone, we told @adebayopaul and immidiately after lecture, we set out to meet this guy too for ourselves and men, we couldn't believe what we met. These guys are real and they've done a lot. 

We had opportunity to meet @kesolink, @princeemmanuel, @emmanuelvenerate etc. It was a lovely experience. I learnt a lot just listening to them and how they came to know about steemit. We planned and hope we can work together on promoting steemit more at omy school and Shagam as a whole. It's time to give those roaming boys a job.

Above is the picture we took, you can try to guess and identify which of those guys is me.... You might get something from me....


Thanks for reading through... Please Upvote, re-steem and follow.

 Support by #stach, #onequality, #Project20millionnaija #africaunchained 


Sort:  

Kuse o!
The steemit community is expanding everywhere, especially in Nigeria.
I'm at the Uyo, Akwa Ibom axis.
Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45