How Steemit Saved My Day-Esteem

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

download.png
Living in nigeria i know how it feel seeing the high rate of cybercrime, but seeing the improvement the nigeria goverment effort to stop this bad act that is going on the country .
images (1).jpg
Today on my way back from school i ran into the Nigeria police and i was stop for searching. When it got to me the police ask for my moblie phone and i gave it to him. while going through my phone i he discover the e-steem moblie app.
downlo.jpg
The next thing he said i am a scammer and i ask him how sir, he said this is the app i use to scam people and i smile. The police man became anrgy and told is fellow police to arrest me i was first shock when he said that and i told the police to give me sometime to explain myself then i went ahead to explain myself after doing that the police was very proud of me and the said he promise me that he and his family are going to create a steemit account.
images (3).jpg

Sort:  

Thank goodness you got out of that sticky situation. However.. Is that really an effective way for the police to battle cyber crime?

Steem on my friend! regardless of whats going on around you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83