You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We're Hiring

in #steemit7 years ago

And as I've stated before. You're acting melodramatic. Verification is a highly sought after status symbol across social media platforms. Handing it out to anybody and everybody completely invalidates it.

Sorry, no participation trophy for you.

We are still going to keep doing what our old service advertised, but under a new name, as Steem Verify is specifically for community members who might be impersonated now (and the application process is currently closed).

Sort:  

Excuse me. YOU only gave me the verification to begin with. NOW you are making a U-Turn.. I am in my senses and what you did is wrong. You stay adamant and spoil the Steemit experience of the members.. that is your choice..

You're making a conscious decision to act like a child. This isn't my problem.

You are just defending a wrong unethical decision. Stay unethical..thats your choice..stop trying to provoke me by using fancy words for I shall not be provoked.

Okay. If having the last word makes you feel better I'll allow it.

For reasonable people reading this I'd like to stress that:

If you're a previous customer you'll be moved over to a different service with a different name, and you'll be getting an updated image.

I know everybody wants to be "verified", but we are making the verification process a little more strict. I dream of it being a system that helps celebrities and other popular community members stand out and make it harder for them to be impersonated.

Like most traditional social media platforms.

Old customers will be moved over to our new service called "Steem Badges" which lets you anonymously prove that you're a human. It's not the same thing as "verification" though so please don't mix these two things up.

More info on that soon.

I know this is messy. At times I regret building onto Steem Verify and wish I would've just launched a new service with a new name. Too late for that now though. Either accept these changes or don't. It doesn't matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54