You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemian's Hierarchy of Needs

in #steemit8 years ago

"For other's, the feeling of belonging to a community will eclipse their need for financial security"

what draws me most to steemit is community. I don't have many libertarian/an cap friends, none that are very well versed in the philosophy, but I've met dozens here and held many deep meaningful conversations since. It's not just the libertarians either. the amount of creative free thinkers on this platform is amazing. My account is worth like $40 yet i spend like two hours a day on steemit reading and conversing. It's just so nice to have a place to hold real conversations, with people that wont get offended, and who are truly trying to make the world more positive. I almost want steemit to remain our little secret.....

Sort:  

I agree, the community is very strong and I've never been on a social network where I've had the opportunity to have real conversations with so many people about common interests or common ideas. It's a breath of fresh air to communicate with people who put some thought into what they say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28