Band of the Day: Kyle Craft

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Kyle Craft



The former front man for the Louisiana based group Gashcat, relocated to Portland and released his debut solo album "Dolls of Highland" a few months ago, and its been on repeat in my home since. He's truly found his own sound with this album, pushing the boundaries of modern American folk rock. His composition skills really shine throughout the album, breaking away from the usual "verse chorus verse", but always maintaining catchy melodies very successfully. The kind of album anyone can enjoy, but even the most critical music buff will appreciate. Another gem from Sub Pop records. If you like it as much as I do, be sure to purchase his album, He's not a corporate shill.







Eye of the Hurricane

His brilliant first single

Before the Wall

Kyle's latest release, and middle finger to the system

"If the wall it stays down, and the people stay free

and it's not quite as bad as you said it would be

What if I let you be you, and you let me be me?

That's a song before the wall for all us to sing"

Buy his album

Follow him on Facebook

Twitter




This is my first band of the day post, let me know what you think of the idea and my post. I'm open to criticism.

Sort:  

Thanks! I've never taken a writing class so i'm kinda nervous. I hope this turns out to be a good idea, I haven't seen anyone doing anything like it yet.

wow @dajohns1420 thanks -Kyle Craft- world class that was not a waste of anyones time, totally wild made me think of Freddie Merc, old Stones, Dylan and Allman Bros and Louden Wainright

love the post ! upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44