You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 365 Days That Count - Day 29 - I’ve been locked out :( PLEASE HELP! 🙏

in #steemit8 years ago

@gavvet do you know if I can change my password or recover my account using my private key? It's not accepting my password...

Sort:  

If you can post you are logged in ;)

therefore your password has not changed

you can recover passwords from advanced browser settings

@gavvet I got my password off my browser settings but it still says it's invalid. I'll try again now incase it has resolved itself. Until logging in with my key I couldn't do anything off my laptop but my phone was still logged in and able to post and like etc. Doesn't make any sense...

then you are typing the password wrong or changed the saved one after logging out, because if the phone gets in the password on the system has not changed

@gavvet both my phone and laptop have stayed logged in with the saved password since I first created the account. The saved safari password matches exactly with what I wrote down in the beginning but is being rejected. The only thing I can think is that when I generated a new password a few weeks ago it saved even though I went back and didn't click confirm and therefore didn't update it on safari. But having said that wouldn't the key have changed too? Do you know if I am able to transfer funds and generate a new password using the Private Key only?

Just do a stolen account recovery using the old password

@gavvet what I mean by I could get in on my phone wasn't that I re-confirmed my details, it just opened straight into my account as I hadn't closed it - thankfully.

steemit chat #help channel can assist you

@gavvet it says I'm missing required owner authority when I try and change the password????

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31