You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting Auschwitz the concentration camp

in #steemit7 years ago

Have been there myself multiple times (I'm Polish and my family wasn't very lucky during the WW2) and it has always been a bit terrible and exhausting, yet very deep and thoughtful experience. Thank you for posting this as with the time passing by, many people have no idea what happened just 70 years ago (even in Poland and Germany, be these two nations one of the most involved ones).

Sort:  

You're welcome I lived one accademic year in Poznan as exchange student. I came back more than once around Poland but I have visited Auschwitz only one time. Which part of Poland ?

Warsaw right now, but my family comes mostly from Lviv and lives currently in the north-west of Poland. I do hope you had a nice experience here in our country!

Yes I had. So were you born in Poland and your most of your family are from Lviv When I lived in Poznan I met people from that city.

I was born in Poland and although huge part of my family comes from Lviv and surroundings, that time it has also been a part of Poland. Fun fact: I used to live in Poznan for about 10 years ;) Now Warsaw since few ones but moving again in around 3 months, this time to Singapore - will be quite a change ;)

Nice you l ived in Poznan . Well I forgot that years that part were part of Poland too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39