storytime about how my ex-friends ruined my reputation, causing me to loose a lot of close friends 💔😥

in #steemit2 years ago

Story Time #004:

so a few months ago, i became apart of this friend group. it had a few main people, and some friends who were apart of it but just wouldnt be around all the time. it was basically ran by one person in particular- lets call him K. K, on the outside, seemed to be a nice, outgoing person. he isnt popular, but he does have a lot of friends/acquaintances. there were four main people, not including me, who was with the friend group all the time. K, I, L, and T. now at the time, i had a crush on K. i had been warned by one of my other friends that he had been talking crap about me behind my back a lot, and that he could easily manipulate people. but i didnt believe it at the time. later in the day when those friends had told me about what K was capable of, K texted me. he said that i shouldnt believe them, and that he thought i was pretty cool and wanted to get to know me better. i, of course, believed him. so time passes by, and after about a month, i found out something through one of my friends that wasnt apart of the group. she told me that K and the rest of the friend group knew that i liked K, and they had known for weeks. i was hurt that they had never bothered to ever tell me. i thought none of them knew, when in reality i was the only one who didnt know. but wait- it gets worse. about a week or two later, one of my other friends(not the one who told me before) told me that there was something i had to know about that group. she knew it would hurt me, which was why she waited so long to tell me. she told me how when i wasnt with the group, they would talk about me like they had before. they went as far as calling me an attention seeker for not being with them, and that i had just cut my hair because i wanted K to like me. none of this was true. i had cut my hair months before i even liked K. i was incredibly hurt, but i knew i deserved it for not communicating that much. when i hung out with them, i was almost always reading. i didnt feel myself around them, but i guess that its my fault for not realizing before. what really threw me off was that T always read too. she never even talked. she never even realized they had said those things about me until i asked her about it. keep in mind that T wasnt saying anything about me. we are still, as far as i know, friends. so i decided to make a group chat with them all and i told them everything. i told them how i sometimes didnt like hanging out with them, and thats why i didnt always hang out with them. how i wasnt doing everything for attention. K was the first and only person to respond. I never responded. T was there just because. T had nothing to do with any of it; shes innocent in all of this. L never directly responded to what i said. keep in mind L and i stopped being friends a week after i became friends with K; it isnt relevant to this, however and it isnt because of K(as far as i know.) so later that week, i just stopped hanging out with that group all together, because i heard more shit that they were talking about me, even after saying they wouldnt. T was kind of the messenger/spy in this.she never seemed to choose a side, and she never said i was right or that they were wrong, or anything along the lines of that. she never talked shit about me or them. she just told me what they were saying. this did cause me to loose a decent amount of friends. but after a few weeks, it died down. there wasnt any conflict between the new group that im in and the old one.(it isnt relevant, but i was still apart of this 'new group' while i was in the other one. i just hung out with the other one, and considered it as my primary friend group.)

so youre probably thinking that this is where it all ended, right? wrong. about a week ago, i posted something on my story. it was a screenshot of a journal entry i wrote three months ago about K. i was making fun of it. keep in mind that i had K, L, and I blocked. so the next day, one of the people from that group-(also happened to be a friend that i had lost to them.) lets call her C- comes up to me and asks if i still liked K because of what i posted. i told her no. this pissed me off, because i one- had them blocked, and two- i thought that we had been done with this bs a long time ago. i was hanging out with my new friend group, and my friends noticed that group looking at us constantly. K, according to my friend, even made the heart symbol with his hands and pointed at us. i went to my story later that day, and asked them to leave if they were stalking my account. i didnt just tell them, because i wasnt sure who it was who was stalking it- if it was directly them from another account, or one of their friends. i do know that two people screenshotted my story, the one of me telling them to leave, and at least one of them sent it to them, because one of the people in that group(ex friend too) sent me a screenshot of I responding to it. it couldve been two people- one, that ill call J, said that he was doing something else and screenshotted it on accident- he didnt send it to anyone. im not sure wether or not to believe him. two- someone ill call E- screenshotted it too. its more likely to be E, because E is kind of the type of person to do that. i never asked her, though. when I responded to my story, she called me an "obsessed wannabe depressed fagg0t." the next day, i was telling this to my friend group. at this point, i just thought that this entire thing was funny. another one of my friends-(not sure if we are still friends-)Z- was with us. after hearing what happened, Z went to that group and talked to them. she came back later, saying that they wanted to talk to me right then. Z also said that they promised to not fight. so of course i went over there. i was just annoyed because i thought this was all over. yet the second i got there, K immediately started talking shit. i could barely get a few sentences in. he said that i was obsessed, and that the group had gotten over it a long time ago, but i brought it back up. i internally laughed at this point. they were the ones who were reacting to my stories that they werent even supposed to see. they brought this all back. i just let him get it all out and then said "alright" and that was it. then later, i hear from my friends that they were spreading rumors around about how i was a "pick me," and I even told a friend that ill call A. the thing about A is that she tells everybody everything. so at this point, im just accepting my fate. i know that A is going to spread the rumors around, and i didnt really care at this point. this caused me to loose a lot of friends, and even one that i had been friends with for almost four years. for now, its died down but it might start back up later. if youve read all of this, then thanks. i wasnt really expecting anyone to actually read this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43