My boyfriend tricked me into having a baby 😥

in #steemit2 years ago (edited)

Story Time #001:

I (20f) my boyfriend (25m) have been together for three years. The relationship was good. Hardly any arguments or fights. We finally decided to move in with each other. And after a month of us, moving in problems, started to happen. Just simple arguments like who’s doing the dishes, laundry. Do you know just simple bickering.
My biggest issue that we’ve been having is the fact that he keeps bringing up that he wants a baby. We are not even married yet or have it even been thinking about a wedding. We’ve just been moved in together for a month and only been dating for three years. I have already had this conversation with him in the past saying that I don’t want kids. I have said it many times. in usually he drops it, but now he keeps coming at me with reasons why we are “ready”. He says stuff like he is financially ready for a kid. We have extra space now and he’s not getting any younger. It also mention about how it would be amazing that he would be the first of his siblings to give his parents a grandbaby. now it’s turning into a full-blown fight because I won’t get off my birth control. I keep telling him I’m not ready and he keeps pushing. He push so much that I went to stay at my parents for a few days and explain the situation to them.
Once I arrived back home, I haven’t heard a word from him . He is obviously upset, and he makes it will not on, but I just ignored it like he ignored my feelings.
a few weeks have passed, and I realized I am late. Usually my periods are always on point so the fact that I was a few days late got me very worried. so after work I went to grab a test and use all three of them. They all came back positive.
I didn’t know what to do, so I just cried in the bathroom for a while. Because me personally I had dreams I was going to school and I just did not want to have a child at this time. And so I went home and told my boyfriend and he was over the moon happy. As I’m crying, he’s shout it with excitement while he “tries” to cheer me up.
I have never in my years had a problem with my birth control. I’ve been using it since I was in high school, and I have never had a scare.
It upsets me knowing that during this time of us fighting about having a child within a few weeks I am pregnant with one . I thought it was odd so I asked him did he do anything to my birth control. He was outrageously angry. Saying how “it was just gods doing, don’t blame me. I can’t believe you would even think I would do something like this.” After many days, I came to except it, and we got a little too comfortable, but the thought of him messing with my birth control crowds my mind almost every day. I feel like it’s not just a coincidence that he wanted a baby so badly and finally got one. once we broke the news everybody everyone was very excited and happy for us, which gave me comfort and made me feel like I was actually ready to have a child. I had the support from his side and my side of the family.
Until one day I want to turn alarms on on his phone and saw a text message from one of his friends. It was nothing unusual, but I decided to do some snooping. I know it’s wrong with me, but I just couldn’t help myself. I went far up on the text message that him and his friend hat, and saw the worst possible thing. His friend said, and I quote. “ my sister was on birth control and got pregnant with it because she took an antibiotic like Tylenol or any painkiller I think.“ then my heart dropped. Could he really have done this? over my own wishes. I decided to confront him the next morning before he left for work. He got very angry and claims that I shouldn’t be going through his phone and that it didn’t mean anything and I should drop it and that everyone’s happy for us and why can’t I be. So once he went off to work, I packed a bag and went to my moms and told her everything the text messages between him and his friend how angry he got at me and now I’ve been at my moms for a few days and he is constantly calling and texting me and even showing up to try to speak with me but my dad won’t let him. Now I’m conflicted and don’t know if I should go back to him and have this baby or have it by myself with the help of my family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47