I served in Iraq and I wish I didn't 👨‍✈️👮‍♂️

in #steemit2 years ago

Story Time #012:

So I don't like to talk about this event but my friend said I should. I and my friends (17 at the time) joined the army when we all turned 16; this was our first tour in combat. We were sent to this town that I don't know what it was called. We were fired upon by a hidden enemy position and we had to take cover behind this wall and fired back. I got hit and my best friend also got hit by enemy gunfire after that it all turned into a blur. My sagent said I was laying behind a wall and he dragged me to a safe position for the medic to work on my wounds. My best friend was not so lucky. he got shot in the head and the medic could not save him. I still blame myself because he wanted to be in the very back and I said, "don't be a Chicken man." He died because I didn't want to be a coward.

Sort:  

HI @dailystory

hope you doing well . We have some restrictive rules on our Steemit platform. You must follow those rules. Copying this post of yours from somewhere else is a violation of our Steemit platform rules. To be a real blogger you must use your creativity . Your content is totally copied from another source . You have to mention or give the link from where you copied content .Otherwise it will be considered as plagiarism .Hope you will try to follow our steemits rules from now on.

Thank you .

Your post are written from this source link .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81