Halloween Camping in Scottish Forest 🏕🏕

in #steemit2 years ago

Story Time #005:

To clear my head a while ago, I decided to do a bit of travelling, and one night had to pitch up tent near a road just beside a forest in the Cairngorms on the night of Halloween.

At about 2am, a car drove up the road and stopped next to me as I’d just finished setting up my tent. It had a large searchlight on the top and when the car stopped, it shone it directly at me for about 5 minutes straight. I tried to walk a bit closer to see what was going on and it drove away straight away. It drove up the road to the top of the hill that looked over me. It turned around in the road and shone the light at me for another 5 minutes before finally driving off.

I was absolutely shitting myself tbh and then a thunderstorm started which only made it worse. The wind on my tent felt like someone was shaking it and the rain felt like hands tapping the tent.

The next day after barely sleeping at all, I set off to walk towards a loch. On my journey I came across what looked like a run down or abandoned small house. The windows were broken and some were boarded up. Outside the house I noticed a landrover parked with a big search light on the top. Assuming this was what I encountered last night I went to look inside. Inside was a shotgun, some whiskey, some rope and some blankets.

I decided to leave promptly and never saw the car again. Does anyone have any guesses as to what the car was probably doing? Maybe a hunter or farmer? Would be interested to hear some theories.

Peace

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66