Crazy Doctor Experience 👨‍⚕️

in #steemit2 years ago

Story Time #006:

So today I went to the doctors office, because I’ve been recovering from COVID and needed a clear to go back to work.

No big deal. The nurse comes in, and she goes, “Well you reported that you’ve had sickness in the mornings and that you’ve had a few episodes of puking. You should take a pregnancy test.”

Me. A Transwoman. Born male.

“I don’t think that’s necessary.” I say.
“You need to be sure.”
“Oh I’m sure.”
“You never know until you take the test.”

Finally I relent. I haven’t had bottom surgery so I figure this is going to be funny.

She goes, gets a test, brings it back. So I ask her if she wants me to do it here, or in the bathroom. She says up to me.

So I just whipped out the old equipment.

I’ve never seen a nurse get so embarrassed in her life. In hindsight, it was rude of me. But it was funny and we laughed after. I guess she’s fresh out of College and was just a bit nervous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43