Coming Soon: LiveSteem - An Online TV Program Live with the Steemit Community

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


I'm very happy to announce that within a few days I'll be launching livesteem.online.

This will be Steemits first video livestream project that I will be producing pretty much on a daily basis.

Here's a quick scan on it:

  • This will be in conjunction of my website DailyBitcoin.News.
  • The main website that it will be at will be at livesteem.online.
  • What I will be doing is hosting very frequent livestream videos (of course posted here on Steemit) that will act as an all day livestream video that includes me, and we'll be having a large assortment of options that will be included in the program.
  • I'm conjoining it with my other website DailyBitcoin.News simply to be able to go over cryptocoin news, but I also want to go over what's going on with Steemit. I will be having interviews with people from Steemit, not just Whales, and Devs, but potentially YOU.
  • It's not going to be something on a cellphone broadcasting, It'll be relatively nice and semi-professional.
  • I'll be accepting skype callins and etc. When the live "steem" is over it will be archived right after.
  • I'll post when we're live here, and when it's off will change the info to note it's an archived episode so that you can watch it later.
  • Funding/Support will be through Steemit upvotes and Bitcoin donations only. I'm not going to monetize on Youtube to keep from potential censorship.
  • Everyone on Steemit will be welcome to join in. I'll be showcasing all kinds of blogs/posts and give my opinions on the happenings with Steemit.
  • I also hope to interview Steemit devs as I think it will help out with current social problems as it's happening.

This is why I'm producing some animations for it, like this:

I want to interview those on all levels from Whales to Minnows. It will be a great place to talk about what's going on from around the world, and also provide a way to keep a consistent way to inform people what's happening almost daily coming from a human perspective, but an objective one.

The point is to RISE THE STEEM!!!

I'm currently building the website for it, and a few more elements for the livestream, but I assure you this is going to be like watching mainstream media, but we're all doing better than any of that crap.

So, stay tuned folks. I don't doubt you'll be impressed.

...


Thanks for any upvotes/steem/reblogs/steem dollars/comments/follows!

Sort:  

Great idea. It sounds like a lot of work. Good luck.

It is a lot of work, but I'm very well equiped to make it happen soon, and done right. I have been working similar projects for myself and other for years so I know what to do. I have decided this is the best thing to do. Go Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82