Why Steemit is so slow?

in #steemit7 years ago

In the last few days we have seen so many new changes in the Steemit.com. I am still getting to know the various different options and features that Steemit has to offer.

I have observed that no matter how speed my internet connection is, Steemit always seems to load slowly. I was hoping that the Steemit developers would notice this problem and start tweaking the code so that we get a better user experience.

I have been using different websites since a very long time and when I use Steemit.com I feel like I am back in the 90's.

It would be great if someone with BlockChain experience can tell me why steem is slow.

Anyways, I will write more, till then have a nice day.

Sort:  

In my opinion they are not buying enough bandwidth

Maybe, but as far as I know Steemit is not stored on a server, it runs on a blockchain.

I could be wrong, but I think steem is on the blockchain, but steemit is on an individual server; I don't know, maybe you are right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38