12 Days on Steemit and what I think of it

in #steemit7 years ago

It's been about 12 days since I have been here and I am reading a lot of articles and post about Steemit. And in this post I want to share my experience and what I think of this platform.

I am no expert but in a general way Steemit platform is slow and has been giving a lot of trouble to me since the last two days.

In my last post I have shared on error that I have been getting since the last 5-7 hours. Every time I try to access Steemit.com I get a 504 Gate way error.

If I cannot access the site how can I explore it and how am I suppose to post. It took me at least 5 hours to successfully make one post here. I wonder why this site is so popular, if I cannot share my posts then it is not so good.

Second thing that I faces was the lack of Upvotes and comments. I see so many people getting so many upvotes but my posts have got very few upvotes. I will wait and see if I get to make a few cents. When I joined I was of the opinion that people would be friendly and would comment on my posts but I guess I need to be famous to get noticed here.

I have read a lot of trending articles and I have seen that most of them are either about Steem or Cryptocurrencies in general. I have seen other posts too but cryptocurrency posts take the top spot.

There are the few experiences that I faced in my first 12 days.

I hope my experience will be good in future.

Sort:  

Yeah, I'm a member for 3 weeks now and I suffer from the same.

I guess community building here is similar to what happens on other sites. It's not like a forum back in the 2000's, here it's entirely possible you won't get the exposure you want.

I guess the only you can do is going on with posting and commenting constantly and steadily, and you slowly build your own community.

And maybe some good, yet not spammy or offensive tag placement.


The technical issues, however, are much more valid. Sadly the site has been under dDoS attacks in the past weeks numerous times, maybe it meant a challange for the technical side of the frontend.

But the blockchain is untouched, and is actually available from many alternate places like the eSteem app or busy.org.

I agree we need to post and comment constantly build our own community.

I've had the same experience. Frustrating

Congratulations @daily-knol! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82