You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I left my well paying corporate career to drive for Uber and Lyft (and write for Steemit)

in #steemit8 years ago

My goal is to show those of you who feel trapped in your soul crushing careers that there is a way out. That work isn't something that we just have to bear to survive. That life can be more than punching in, punching out, and paying bills. That it's okay to move in and out of the work force to facilitate your personal growth outside of the professional realm.

Inspiring post man. I'm also 28 and in the exact situation as you were... I'm not depressed though but I'm stressed, and burnt out, and I'm sick of the corporate world. I want out too. I know there's much more to life than spending most of it in a slave-job and I always fantasize about how much happier I'd be if I didn't have to work... if somehow I made a few million bucks so I can live life the way I really want to live.

Unfortunately I don't have the balls to walk out just yet. Although, if bitcoin has another rally and hits $3K, I may just pull the trigger. But your post did inspire me and I hope you are successful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43