You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Re: If STEEMIT is to survive and thrive, it needs to get FAIRER

in #steemit7 years ago

I am on Steemit because I enjoy getting my crypto news on a social site that is open to all and not part of the establishment like Youtube. When advertisers control the content it is time to move to another free and open site. Payment for my blogs and comments I see as a thank you but don't do it for that reason. If payment was my only reason I would surely be doing something else. Never run after money let it come to you while doing something you enjoy.

Sort:  

You are right. This space is not advertisement driven. I remember when I was running someone else's forum and looking after the money providers and pleasing the members was all on my shoulders and it challenged my integrity. This place is just great :)

If you found value in my article I hope you upvote and follow, and I would love a resteem as this may have sunken into the darkness already :) How did you come across this anyway?

Sorry for late reply but have been busy traveling. You ask "How did you come across this anyway ?" To be honest I was just checking out a few new posts that people had made and the word on your post "Fairer" jumped out. I always find it interesting how people look at what is fair and what is not. Like someone on food stamps who is able to work and when asked to do a few hours a month community service to receive their stamps says it isn't fair... just makes me laugh.

You appear to be doing just fine on Steemit. Good luck !

Thank you. And fair is just objective. It does not really exist.

Any chance you can resteem this for me, as it has sunken to the bottom of noting by now. I would love for more people to get this message :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45