You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussion Thread | How Steemit Whales Or High Rep Users Judge Newbies

in #steemit7 years ago

This is why I'm a bit hesitant to make my first blog post.

If I put a lot of time and effort into it, is it all going to be wasted because I don't have enough Steem Power myself?

Sort:  

Make yourself comfortable here. Keep posting. You don't have to care about upvote. If the high rep members don't want to us to be supported. We are here to support you.
Post your article.

It does to create your presence you have to build followers and literally wait them to vote for you. But in my opinion you should start creating content. @daan you don't know until you do so.

Will definitely post it, regardless of how much it will be read.
I do notice gaining a bunch of followers just from upvoting and commenting, so that's pretty good at least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65