You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So who’s Powering down?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Now is the time to power up, I would think... At these prices, it's a great time to invest a little bit. I know not everyone is in the position to do that, but would recommend it to people who have the means to do so.

The way I see it, the community here is active enough for Steem to keep going another couple of years at least. Some of the latest posts from @steemitblog indicate that they're working on improving the experience for new members. So I don't see any reason why this wouldn't be a good investment.

Sure, EOS might swoop up some members whenever there's a Steemit-like dapp, but that would take some time. In the meantime, Steemit will only get better.

I'm with you on this one, focusing on powering up myself, albeit a little slower than you.

Sort:  

I hope it lasts for more than a couple of years, it would be disappointing for it to die after this short a period.

should have added 'at least' to that ;-) I'm hoping it becomes as popular as Facebook, but that might be stretching it a little.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73