You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows and Planktons: Are you utilizing your comment voting efficiently?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I've been thinking about just not upvoting comments myself. Like you said, it really drains my VP and on posts with 10+ comments, it's just impossible to give everyone a $0.03 upvote.

Was thinking about just giving the upvotes on the latest articles of people who commented.

Sort:  

The low price of STEEM has made this especially hard to be worth doing if you dont have masses of SP. I remember not so long ago, voting at weight of 15% and dishing out $0.05 votes.

It felt good to do that, to reward people in such a way, but now I'm looking at 12% for a $0.03.

When, and I say WHEN, not IF.. the price of STEEM goes up, it will all get a little better for all of us.

Well, we're back at around $0.90 again, moving towards the $1.00 mark again. Might not take too long before we're back where we were before :)

I actually didn't know that less than 3 cents was wasted. I always upvote comments and I only can give 1 cent with my 100% :(

I will reduce it's use, but also sometimes still like to vote, simply as a way to show my appreciation for a valued comment. Thanks for that, I always upvote you and steve on comments, so please understand when I don't :) But of course will always for the post themselves!!!!

Yeah, it's really draining the voting power to upvote everyone who comments on a blog post. It gets a lot better for people with 10k+ SP though, since they can vote on pretty low % and still not get dusted.

Was thinking about just giving the upvotes on the latest articles of people who commented.

That's a nice idea to prevent dusting from the upvotes!

I was just thinking it might be better to give them a heads up that you are going to upvote some of their posts I'm the future to show appreciation vs upvoting comments. My fear is there will be less incentive to leave comments if people stop upvoting them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80