You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 70% STINC Layoff: Ned Accidently Fired Himself!

in #steemit5 years ago

Oh I was dead wrong in that comment of mine, no way that I would think crowdfunding STINC is a good idea at the moment.

I've come to think it's better to just largely ignore what Steemit Inc. is doing and focus on the surrounding Steem community. They're working on Mira now, right? Great... Let me know when it's 100% finished.

Great article of you, really interesting to read!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Baha that was about 10 days ago right daan!? You changed since then by buying a dolphin lease! Woot!! That’s our boi ❤️

Well, I didn't get a lease, I just straight up bought some more actual Steem Power :D Waiting on a good deal for an additional lease though, don't want to go over 16% APR ;)

Yeah, my opinion has changed quite a bit during the last couple of weeks. In the end it's the community that matters most to me, putting my focus there end up bringing me a bit more positivity. (With a couple of exceptions, as you know all too well)

Posted using Partiko Android

Odd. I saw this ...4BBE9804-AA4E-42E8-A62B-CC183092D07B.png

Baha. Just say dolphin and lease ... this was right after your goodbye steem forever post so thought a lease made more sense then you going all out. Too funny!! Good on you Dood!!

Ps. Glad you aren’t a drama infested d*k no more LOL 😛 aka DID

Yup didn't manage to actually get those leases I mentioned in that post. Have just straight up bought more SP, getting close to 6k now.

I had the bids up on Minnowbooster & delegationhub, but they expired. Still trying though...

Hehe, life isn't too fun being a DID :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Daan!
Nice to meet you too, I don't believe we've met before. ;)

Yeap, community is working, as always!
Great that you took value from the post.
Cheers!

We've interacted a bit on other posts perhaps, just a long time ago :P

Yeah the community is what keeps everybody here, despite what Stinc does!

Posted using Partiko Android

Question. And don't shoot me for asking as I'm generously curious...

What happens if the theoretical new owners are... In mild terms... Bad actors.

Can the Steem community revolt and fork Steemit to something like Steem Classic?

How easy would this be to do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93