Steemit Referral System? Why isn't this a known thing?

in #steemit8 years ago

So I was browsing my steemd stats, when I hovered over create account I noticed something interesting.... The link wasn't quite what I expected. So I opened a new incognito window and typed the following. https://steemit.com/?r=d3nv3r and was greeted with the regular sign up page. 

Did I miss the referral part of the system or is this something that is about to happen? I know I'll be using that extra ?r=d3nv3r part when promoting steemit from now on.... Who knows maybe I'll be getting referrals before I can get referrals.

I already referred most of the people I would be able to drag onto steemit so boo....   


Sort:  

Hmm. Very interesting...

I found out about it by accident a while back but apparently there's no reward now but you never know down the track.

It's been around for a long time, but it doesn't do anything yet from what I've heard.

steemd must be using it for a reason, it may not do anything yet. But I'd bet everyting I have that it will later, and that it will have backpaying benefits otherwise whats the point in recording the referrals?

Everything you have? :)
They could be using it just in case.
They have been talking about various forms of referral programs, but nothing is decided yet and no implementation details are known. All they have built so far (which was done early on) was add the part that tracks the referral.

What I would love (just dreaming) would be if you could get a (small) percentage of your recruit's earnings for life!

Yeah, I've thought about that too.. If we would have known that was going to happen, everyone probably would have used ref links when referring their friends :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45