Sort:  

You've brought good ideas and questions to the table so I think the upvotes will help a post like yours to stand out as a louder voice. It's articles like this that influence devs to build onto/improve beta, and feel out what their community would like to see after all. So far I'm loving what I see though. I don't want to be a troll in the sea and I feel anonymous and safe enough here to be honest enough without having to completely open up about my personal life.

Thanks for the feedback, appreciate it. I agree, btw, and we're still in a start-up phase, so there's enough time for improvements.

Damn straight. Really excited to see where this goes.

It's an exciting time to be alive! :D

However, how can you feel anonymous? You didn't post an introduceyourself?

I did, and I guess it's not total anonymity but it's enough for me to feel comfortable here. And I don't mind if Steemit knows what I look like and what a few of my hobbies are anyway - I'm bound to blog about it regardless. A lack of anonymity discourages people from trolling and posting crap from multiple accounts at the same time. I think what's going on so far is just finding that balance so people feel free enough to post what they really think and not feel like the community is going to harass them. So far a lot of the whales I've seen have posted good content with their own perspective on things, and I think that works awesomely as an incentive for others to stay true and be honest with the world and to yourself. This place grows deep, we'll probably end up learning a bit about ourselves just figuring out what to write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33