You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT is NOT a GET RICH QUICK scheme!

in #steemit7 years ago

It's definitely not!!! I see a large amount of people fizzle out on Steemit or never really pick up any STEEM (pun definitely intended) because there is so little understanding of persistence, hard work, and dedication in the modern western world! It's all just instant gratification!

As for me, I put my nose to the grindstone and told myself 3 months ago when I joined "I'm going to become successful on Steemit. If others are doing it, I can too, if I am consistent and dedicated enough!"

So far, it's working very well, and I don't feel like slowing down at all! I want to keep building so I can help more and more people achieve their dreams by expressing their individuality and uniqueness.

Thanks a lot @jaynie for the thoughtful piece.

Wholeness,
@d-pend

Sort:  

You put that SO very aptly!!! Love it!!

because there is so little understanding of persistence, hard work, and dedication in the modern western world! It's all just instant gratification!

Sadly, yes - this it the raw truth of it all! (The demise of the future...)

Yes it's truth..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42