You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Build A Whale: Steemit's Newest Vehicle for Real, Positive Change

in #steemit7 years ago

Sounds super interesting! I sent a bid in a while ago after learning about the service on one of @chiefmappster 's posts. Hopefully your wallet won't be too swamped because of this post ;)

Lol, but in all seriousness, I'm happy to see more services popping up like this, because the main problem is once one of the services becomes popular, it often stop being profitable / seems to exist to just make money off of minnows.

So adding the idea of curation is great, as well as other ways to re-invest in and promote the users who engage in the service. In fact, that's kind of my idea with @oddbot as well, although I still need to obtain a lot more understanding of how the @drotto code functions to be able to modify and implement it.

Anyway, excuse my potentially too-long comment. I wish all the best for @buildawhale in the future and I will follow for updates to track its progress :)

Sort:  

O wow thank you so much @d-pend . You see the vision man you really do. This is all abuot inspiring real, positive change in the form of mutual obligisms (you give, I give) and curation.

We love your "potentially too-long comment" keep them coming :)

Thanks again buddy for your time and attention, it really means the world to me.

That means a lot, thank you. I'm excited.

S, this comment was 6 months ago. I went to your page and you seem to be doing really well. Was it because of group curation things like this? I have music, poetry and several topics of expertise I'd like to write about, but since there is a 6 day window, I am nervous of sort of wasting my window with putting out things that will take a along time and that I do believe have value. What did you find was your good rhythm if you don't mind me asking ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54