Transferring my STEEM to boost my steempower!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello everyone,

I have been around for little over a week now getting used to the platform. I had little understanding of steempower, its benefits and what it can do for the community and the platform itself. It was actually little difficult for me to grasp things at first but after watching a YouTube video by @andrarchy I decided to transfer my STEEM to the platform and power up. Holding the steem and powering up will not only benefit the holder from the curation rewards but most of all will contribute to long-term value of STEEM. At first I was skeptical about the security but as you can see in the attached video from Andrew it is actually very safe to lock up of your STEEM in steem power and then powering down if your funds need to be withdrawn. So if this is not done by you, you would be able to notice any illegal activity in your account. I am a long term holder of STEEM and powering up will help its value in the future. Steem on and have a great day everyone!

Tomas

at

Sort:  

I plan to do that too, but my steem is still stuck and cannot be transferred out of polinex...

I do not know what is going on with poloniex but the feedback I get form all over is very poor. My first exchange was bitstamp which is great but limited with coins so opened account with btc-e to purchase some litecoins. After that I started looking around different alts and opened an account with bittrex which has been great so far. Hope it stays that way. Good luck getting your steem out of there A.S.A.P.

Good for you, I'm doing the same.

Especiallly good for community, platform and the long term value of STEEM! Thanks for reading!

Are you planing to HODL?

Absolutely! I bought STEEM based on TA not a long time ago when it was little under 2 bucks! It has a great fundamentals and also plays a great part in diversifying my portfolio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25