Everybody is sweating, cryptos plunging double digits.... STEEM under 1USDsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello all,

Looking at my own portfolio and the total market crypto cap going down rather fast I can imagine a lot of newbies starting to sweat and push the sell button to protect at least some profits or to minimise possible future losses. This is what I personally believe is the worst thing to do since the market can reverse any time and those selling at loss not only being left with significant losses but also missing the future gains or buying back at much higher entry point. It is very easy said buy low and sell high but the reality is very different. Even though there are spectacular traders that will make massive profits from those huge price swings by selling at top and buying back at bottom but for average Joe just like me and majority of others this can have devastating effect on our portfolios since most likely we will do exactly opposite. My personal strategy is very simple and I believe it will work in the long term since I believe in the huge potential of crypto in the years to come. This is only creating great buying opportunities on those dips to increase the value of our portfolios in the long term since everything is on sale:).... There are many great cryptos with great potential such as STEEM with the price shortly trading little under 1USD today. Does this mean that the price will not drop any lower? Who knows? I don't and majority does not know either but if it does drop lower again in the near future then the only obvious thing for me to do is to add on those dips:)... The worst thing to do is to panic sell when everything is red. The only thing I am disappointed with is that BTC is still holding very strong while the fundamentals are not there at the moment. I am still hoping for the price to go even lower to add on BTC as well. What is your strategy? Would be great to know.

images.png

Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

Sort:  

Gonna hold my STEEM :)

That's the way and buy those dips if you can/want!

Yup. Unfortunately, I expect that it will go lower in short term

Great, then we buy more dips! Just have some fiat on the side for that!

holding steem, hoping for price to go down even more in the next 2 weeks, in the meanwhile I am saving money to buy as many as I can then :)

Great tactic, always have some disposable income on the side to buy those dips:)....

STEEM ON and HODL!

Nice insight shared.... Kindly follow back

Thank you kindly!

There is nothing else to do but hold it.

Or panick sell, haha:).... Steem on and HODL!

Time to buy and power up your steem

In fact you have said all like u really read my mind

When it reaches zero, the only thing that will happen is it will go up haha. Just HODL!

Only invest what you can afford to loose and have no regrets! Everything is possible in this world but the only thing that will make a huge difference is staying positive no matter what! Steem on!

Yes be positive, have no regrets, and continue to dream, well said. Steem on!

Buy more and more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00