You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The curse of advertising revenue

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't think Steemit should make advertising deals.

But this is a decentralized system, there is nothing to prevent corporations from buying influence here. Once they see the value of it they will come. On one hand, Steem being flush with corporate money will undoubtedly benefit the early investors, on the other it's going to make it even harder for the minnows to gain influence.

Sort:  

This is true, I have written an article or two about it in the past also and when they buy in, they can buy deep.

Interesting times ahead. At least on Steem I can say I tried as opposed to Bitcoin when I got annoyed trying to set up a miner in 2012 and gave up because I didn't think it would really go anywhere...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45