Can't upload images to Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Can someone please tell me how to  upload an image to Steemit? I can no longer upload from my computer. The only option I'm getting is to add a link but it does not seem to be working. For instance, I added a link to this post. Also, I miss the preview function, I found it to be a useful tool. 


Sort:  

That is strange....You should be able to link a photo from your computer file to your steemit account with no problem...Videos however will need to be linked to youtube or dtube first....or some other video hosting site - then copy the link....When you add a photo what link are clicking on form the post?

It seems that the only option I have is to add photos from a link for now. I have to open the image from the free image site in a new tab and use the link from there. Did a test post and it worked.

Congratulations @cybilbitgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I can't upload, either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65