As an apprentice, 5 things that disappoint me from Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

1- Despite the figure of the curators,

information is not privileged knowledge (based on research and argumentations); but information services, for example: how to make money in steemit, how to invest in cryptomonniques, etc.
Not bad, but the fact is that there is no balance in the nature of the information.

2- The figure of being able to monetize the entries only a few days

makes everything becomes a "crazy informative" and highly speculative, as it is then published content according to hook dates (September 11th, for example, of the last eclipse, etc.), there are even many post positioned in the first places of trending that appeal to clickbaiting. See trending section, for example.

3- The power to buy influence on the network

steam power ends up proposing the usual commercial outlet: if the network doesn't share much of the cake with you, you can buy it. You can be a VIP influence, not for meritocracy, but for your pocket.

4- The reification of the account

Beyond the profits or not, there are human beings behind the screen and many seek to be read and commented on by others, not only to be seen as a post where to invest or speculate on reputation.

In my particular case, the reification I see it in the following: in the last 20 posts that I have published I have gained less than a dollar and very few readers, AND IF I TAKE A BREATH TO REPENSE OR REARTICULATE THE CONTENTS, I CANNOT, because the Potential growth tells me at every moment: you are losing growth, you are losing your micro place gained in steemit, you have to give us more post not to get out of it.

5- 258 million steems

According to https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/ there are a total of 258 million steems in total, no more will be created, there will be no more (just as it happened with the original bitcoin before the hard fork); however there are already 241 million in circulation. I mean, it's close to the end.

What's gonna happen when the steeem chain closes?

Will it become a bubble that will only benefit the elite of the most advanced users? The rookies will no longer be able to get a slice of cake in real terms on a circuit that is already divided up.

Will more steem be created and lower the cost of cryptomontage? This would affect the steemit elite, but more so the novices who have very little reputation or profit.

I don't see any clear doubts.

CONCLUSIONS

The truth is that while I'm doubting, while I'm breathing space, steemit's reification logic tells me:

or you try harder to live for the net, or the numbers will apply to you the thanatopolitics and in a very short time you will stop being a micro informative unit with green candles: in one day of not publishing anything my potential growth went from 17% to 2% in growth.
I make it clear that I came to steeemit looking for a balance between offering publications of value and/or originals for others and also being able to earn extra money, as this is supposed to be a social network under blockchain.

However, the first point is completely subordinate to the second and little can be done.

This is a financial market of posts that after a few seconds die as an economy of attention.
A stock exchange of posts that discards the new and rewards only what already has a reputation, just as Wallstreet passes between corporate superentities and the new companies that will live a short time.

It's just a thought, I hope you don't disturb anyone.

Author: Dr. Jorge Alberto Lizama Mendoza
http://cybermedios.org

Sort:  

Well you're entitled to your opinion. I would be sorry if Steemit ended abruptly and it is based on just investors. I hope it isn't as you say and that it will live long. From my part I enjoy being on it, there are some amazing people and posts out there with lots to discover. It hasn't cost me anything being on it except time. I think it will take a long while before I can earn from it but that hasn't put me off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98