You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Thank you for this post. I too have been wondering what I could post about, and being a noob, I cannot comment on steemit as there is much to understand. But it is discouraging to see that the community seems to prefer steemit posts (considering payout) rather than posts on different topics. Having the trending page contain more variety would certainly attract new users more readily.

Sort:  

I've been on Steemit since last July and I think I have a good grasp of the system. That being said I think that we are soon going to see a flood of posts about how to spend our steem because steem will likely be valued around $120 USD within the year.

Good luck finding your niche @cwatch

That being said I think that we are soon going to see a flood of posts about how to spend our steem because steem will likely be valued around $120 USD within the year.

Yes. This is definitely coming...again.

I hope your predictions are as close as they can be :)
And I might need that luck, so thank you.

Hi @cwatch am relatively new myself but I found the variety on steemit by looking at topics like art, writing, poetry and traveling. There are many many awesome authors here. Have fun.

I am learning slowly that I should avoid the trending page, which imo is not reflective of the talent this site has. But I am constrained to visit as it seems to be the "home" page. But I have learnt to navigate the tags/topics and have come across the fantastic authors you mention. I enjoy reading a lot of the good stuff, but I am confused as to why they are not on the trending page.

Great question. I have no idea. :) but I also don't really care about the trending page. Maybe they are the same way.

@cwatch
please check out @arthuradamson and @jankasparec
they are awesome :)

$120 USD??? Is that a joke?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78