Curator Cat Reflects... on the Journey Ahead: Where are we GOING?

in #steemit6 years ago

Wait a minute, Curator Cat... what happened to the CAT pictures???

Caught you off guard, did I? 

The fishing boat was passing by on the bay, in the evening sunshine, and my Human was taking pictures. I liked the way this looked, so I decided I wanted to include it in this "Philospher Cat" post about our personal journeys and where we're all trying to go.

Sunset
Fishing boat on the bay

If you don't think this is a real Curator Cat post, just check below...

Anyway, as we were watching the boat steam by, I was thinking about where this Steemit "experiment" might take us. 

Are we sitting at the beginning of something that's going to end up a mainstream name, like eBay, or Reddit, or SnapChat? Or is the ship we're sailing on always going to remain of modest size, because it's too specialized for most to understand?

What will happen to cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology? Will that become a mainstream concept... or just a passing phase on the way to something else? 

Posting pictures of cats? Definitely not new, and not a passing phase...

Cat
Sometimes I get very fierce with feet!

But where will we go? 

Some people talk about $10 Steem like it's almost a "done deal." Others talk like the end of Steemit is already here. So where will we go?

Personally, I hope we will go far... and yet, I also have a pretty healthy skepticism.

Four months ago, my Human said "No, I don't want to post cat photos on my blog, but you can have your own blog and do that. And maybe earn a bit towards cat treats and toys in the process."

Truthfully, I am just having fun... but there's also a challenge in watching my small stake grow!

But mostly, I just enjoy the interaction. And when I consider the question of "where we are going," the main thing that comes to mind is that I mostly hope that we can just keep going. Which means that I also hope that "the powers that be" don't do anything stupid to make the whole thing come crashing down.

So mostly? I just hope we are still going, come 2025. THAT is where I hope we are going!

Where would you like to go?

Hope everyone has had an awesome day!

=^..^=

Sort:  

Well, your job is to keep posting pictures of your awesome pantherness

Awww... thank you! I will definitely keep doing that! With occasional side trips for philosophizing.

=^..^=

I understand your reflexions, my feline friend! I think right now it's a bit dead around here because it is summer and the Steem price has been plunging. However, I believe that this might just be a phase and it shall pass. Steem might go up, might not, but anyhow I'm mostly in it for the interactions as well.
Steemit is a great way to test out blogging skills and that is the main reason while I still stick around.
If it wasn't for my newborn that takes up most of my time, I'd post more frequently!

I definitely plan to continue "sailing" on the good ship Steemit @jessicapixie... having a cat blog (with occasional extras!) is a lot of fun. I just hope things turn around a bit so some of those people who decided to stop their blogging decide to come back...

=^..^=

Hmm..it is a fishing boat and you are a cat..sooo...I totally see the connection there..lol! I guess time will tell on where we are going but for now, I'm sticking around for the ride! :)

Yes, easy connection @deerjay, and I do really like fish! I realized we all have different motivations as it applies to being on Steemit... partly pondering the reality that "as goes the price os Steem, so goes the participation level on Steemit." Sad to see quite a few friends disappear of become almost inactive...

=^..^=

Yay! Always makes me happy to see a @cuddlekitten visit on one of my posts!

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72