Finding this pathetic

in #steemit6 years ago

After uploading a couple of mocking satire memes of justin trudeau, (no nudity, cussing or violence) after one person flagged it with no explanation, they are all hidden and unsearchable. What a load of crap.

Just a quick browse through steemit, I have seen terrible mocking meems of trump, racially charged hatred and violence like crazy, and they're all still up! Even when I tried to flag something that was truly mean and sick, no reaction at all.

I'm starting to see a bias here and I am not surprised, just severely disappointed. To get along on steemit, the steemit overlords must approve of your thoughts and actions in the political sphere, just like twitter and facebook. I don't give this platform long if this type of crap keeps up. I bet i will get in trouble here just for this critique and rant.

Sort:  

I do not think you know what censorship is. Are your posts hidden? Yes but people can still view them. Everytime someone comes here dropping in some memes that are using non-PD images and shit they always assume censorship or some other fucking bias.

I'm not liberal, Alberta raised and born and fucking sick of Notley,
instead I flag trash that I feel doesn't deserve rewards

Your rep is returned to 25, you can post freely or flag me with your petty flag =D

I will welcome it. Anyways welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52