You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello! Hello! Steemit #2: Weekly SBD Giveaway

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow I can’t believe I missed your post and now I’m so far behind! :) Lots of comments to catch up on. I just can’t even imagine spamming. But I try to understand that for some people the potential payout must be so attractive. I have been in much more difficult situations than I am now, and I know it’s a bit of a luxury to be able to spend so much time here actually reading and getting into great conversations with people. But still, I just don’t think it’s a sustainable approach. But your question was more about following, or chasing. I think it’s fine to look for good content, and when it happens to be a whale making that good content then engage and follow just like anyone else. But my sense is that any future great profit will likely come from the minnows you grow up with. Will we still be supporting each other five years from now @ainie.kashif?? That is the question!

Sort:  

Hi @cstrimel, Welcome again to the group, better late than never.
I agree with you, I follow the same method, for as long as the content is good I have not given a thought whether he/she is a whale or not. I will respond to those content that I like. Those chasing whales as you said is not a sustainable approach. I am also juggling my time between office-family-steemit, my plate is full. Most of the time, I feel it is such a challenge for me to follow the bustling activities here, but as my objective is to achieve success with a group of red fishes that we are all now (according to Steemit Board technically we are not yet minnows). I focus on my aim and wish for the star.
Will we still be supporting each other five years from now? That’s an excellent question. I hope so, although that will remain a question for all of us. All I can say God Willing. My wish will be, we shall remain strong together, be more successful after five years’ time and still keeping in touch once in a while with each other. Always remember your roots... “Be like a root, stay grounded, connect with your roots, turn over a new leaf, bend before you break, enjoy your unique natural beauty, keep growing” ~ quotling.com. My two cents.

I hope everyone reaches their goals. We need to be a little lucky, a little patient, and a little bit more original. However that's how we can make money. I hope,we do not need to support each other after 5 years. :)

But my sense is that any future great profit will likely come from the minnows you grow up with. Will we still be supporting each other five years from now

Hits the nail on the head!

Welcome @cstrimel you are not late . Actually your time is aexactally right now you can read and reply to anyone. This weak topic is very intersting . Now you conversation with everyone and also we are all memebers close each others . Very easy to talk and enjoing this group.
Yes we will be come strong and famous and fly to moon very soon.
Stay blessed.
Steem on!

Thanks! Start building that rocket 🚀:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46