STEEMIT ----- FEEDS ----- REPLIES ----- NOTIFICATIONS

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)



STEEMIT uses the "social mdia" concept as its main backbone, however, this concept is USELESS without notifications.

FEED & REPLIES

All of us steemians build a following base of people who wants to view our content and wants to be updated with new content.
Also, communication between steemians via post comments & replies is also quite critical for this backbone to work.
For quite some time the "notifications" indicators didn't show, making STEEMIT kind of useless for all, excluding the "Whales".

PROBLEM WITH OPEN SOURCE BLOCKCHAIN

With this "notification" problem I realized one BIG flaw in the new blockchain drive, which are open source technologies.

NO COMPANY COULD BE BLAMED FOR POOR DEVELOPMENT and these guys don't take much responsibility for their work, but rather rely on the blockchain crypto boom "bubble".


I see today the notifications on my "Replies" are back. I really do hope this is a step in the right direction.


Follow me @csmit

Would love to hear your comments:
@homeartpictures @kitcat @daveks @chrissysworld @herzmeister @achim86 @madlenfox @samuel-earp-art @leylar @mycamerashots @steemed-open @crazymumzysa @samstonehill

Sort:  

nice point my friend but be optimistic about steemit were still in the early stages but it already helped a lot of people

@randell
I have just been upgraded to a reputation of 40. I am still STEEMing.
However, it is very difficult to stay steeming whilst I know my followers don't get any notifications.

FOLLOWED

Aloha! You are a new member so I am offering you my welcome. This deserves an upvote and full steem ahead!

I know how hard it is as a fresh account so I suggest you to try out Steemfollower as you can earn 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59