The Upvotes Button is Not Working, 2 cents later is 2 cents l8r

in #steemit8 years ago

I am a little confused :' (

I just made a blog today about Jalapenos wrapped in Bacon, and I don’t understand how I can have 4 votes and sit at .02 cents and  4 hours later have over 15 votes and have .02 again. What is going on? Every time I make a new post, it is getting more and more ridiculous. I hope this site is not going to be abused by bots because I really like this site and I want to continue to spread the word.  These bots are really making it hard for me to be a dolphin. I thought Minnows could at least give me a penny, but it looks like I am getting zilch.

After my first introduction, I felt like I have been chewed up and spit back

Sort:  

It just means the other 11 votes have pretty much no steem power, therefore not enough to even up you vote by a single cents.

(ʘᗩʘ')

Your photos are not that good. And in the eyes of an dolphin or whale that is not worth their up-vote. They like hi-res photos regardless of how many votes you have.

My photos are not that good, this site is bogus if I am getting no votes based on resolution. Not every upvoted blog I have seen look like it is that good either. That is not even my concern, it is the voting that is stuck at a number that I am trying to get at.

Please don't use the #introduceyourself for this post. You are not introducing yourself.

To bring in more traffic to your posts, potentially steemers with Steem Power, as @warrensteem pointed out, to influence a higher payout, use the hash tags #truecrypto & #craigrant as explained here:

https://steemit.com/crypto/@crypt0/want-to-join-a-community-of-positive-steemers-and-get-up-votes-noticed

Don't forget to periodically search those hashtags and up vote good writes to keep this in motion.

We all support good steemers! Good luck @crystaljenn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52