You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Will Steem Cope With EOS? How Steemit Inc. Might Take Advantage of Their Head Start over Competitors on EOS.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I was under the impression that EOS would benefit Steem as well until I learned about the Ned and Dan 'issue', but now I agree that that may no longer be the case. I am all for SMT's as well, but like you said, it seems the priorities are a bit off. Why launch an SMT for a giant content/media organization if you can't even onboard enough people to the current platform? I keep hearing that they are working on the signups, but new users continue to complain to me about the process and consistently need help. A support team would be amazing. I don't mind helping new users, but if the process was streamlined with a support team maybe I wouldn't be as needed. I've also heard rumors of Steem 'communities' coming 'soon' for over a year now.

Sort:  

Considering the funds available in the pool - it would be easy to pay a support team - in the same way witnesses are paid even. The last time I mentioned anything along those lines I got accused of being a communist by 'respected' members here.. oh well.

Funny how paying working members for a job that is vitally needed is 'communist'. I get a similar response when I mention to people that no project should have 100% of block rewards going to mining alone. It takes a lot of various roles working harmoniously to build a long term sustainable project.

In the case I mentioned, I was just supporting the idea of redirecting some of the rewards pool towards funding projects that enhance the steem Eco-system.. So not exactly paid 'worker' roles - but not too different.. Certainly not communist.

It's all very exposing really. As was Ned's comment. Three words and upvoting himself whilst flagging dan? Hmmm.

2018-02-04 09.02.53.jpg
If anyone doesn't know what @dannyshine is talking about. Also worth an honerable mention is @ponts the poor bastard below that got flagged for his admittedly funny comment, by blocktrades no less.

As a recent user of Steemit, this rift does give me pause. A community and platform lives and dies by its users and to see such a split and potential competing platforms makes me a bit cautious about investing in it if it is to start to lose core supporting resources.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63