You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I paid my rent with Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

Thats awesome @ceciliakeirstand :) You have a cool landlord. That's how I got introduced to crypto, my landlord accepted bitcoin for rent. I have a goal to earn enough $ on steemit to pay rent as well. Congrats and enjoy!

Sort:  

Thanks, you too! You'll be glad you started once you reach that goal :)

Do you have any advice on how you accomplished the goal? Maybe write a post about it :) ?

I can probably write a post on it soon. Basically, I try to post pretty often and use my best pictures and all 5 tags. Then, I respond to as many people as I can, for articles I like and for people who take the time to reply to my posts. I figure that way, more people see what I write. I'll probably write a more detailed post and include links to other advice posts by tomorrow!

Very good advice :) I do those as well. I would also say sharing apart of yourself, being vulnerable, and having a story.

That's true. In my high school English class, the teacher always talked about theme. She focused on theme as being a universal truth or message about life conveyed through the writing, and I think it helps posts gain more traction if they have a theme or plotline.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50