To Steemit Developers @nedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Dear Steemit Developers,

I've been posting on Steemit for a couple months and love the platform and the potential it has going forward. For those of you who are unaware, I try to post 3 times a day (once in the morning, once in the middle of the day, and once at night). As I'm busy with work/life, sometimes it is hard to keep to these times.

This brings me to my request. I understand Hard Fork 19 is just around the corner, and understand Steemit is in Beta, but was wondering if it would be possible to setup timed postings. What does this mean?

Well I could do 7 posts all at once and choose when they are released (basically set the date/time of the specific release). This seems small, but this would make my life a lot BETTER. Simpily put, it makes it so I don't have to rush posts on my lunch break and don't have to move my life around to post.

Thanks and have a fantastic day,

Crypto Wallet

Sort:  

you're making steem a great community with your content cryptowallet! keep it up!

Well I am not a steemit developer but I am a java developer and got me to think about that idea in some of my future applications :) You have a new follower. I will appriciate it if you follow me too :))

You could try http://streemian.com You can schedule posts using it.
Admittedly there are some problems with it. Firstly there is no preview, so I just type my post in steemit and then copy it over. Secondly, posts do not always show under the tags. Only your followers will find them.

Hope this helps. :)

Upvoted this amazing post :) Do check out my blog to stay Trended with the Technology.

Interesting suggestion. But imo, don't let steem act like a ball and chain. Live your life, do your work, and when you have time, spend some on steem :)

Welcome to Steemit. Fork 19 will be very interesting. Hang on tight on August 1

Streemian does have a post schedule feature you might want to look into.

https://streemian.com/profile/scheduledposts

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.12 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73