Important Message to Followers and Steemit UserssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago


Hey guys and gals,

If you were unaware, steemit hard fork 19 comes tomorrow and is kinda a big deal. What does this mean? Basically your vote actually matters when upvoting someones posts. If you were unaware, I don't have a lot of money invested into steemit.... not because I don't believe in it, but because I don't have a lot to invest. This means that on average 1 post gets maybe $1, $5 if I'm having a good day. This is kinda sad as I'm about #10 for total steemit followers.

What I'm asking for is simple, tomorrow, when you see me post, please upvote my posts. If you normally don't, please do. I just want to see the potential of how much I can earn as income while being on steemit. This will basically determine how much blood, sweat, and tears I put into the platform.

Thanks,

Crypto Wallet

Sort:  

Seems like a fair enough request. Curious to see what will happen when it comes down but I guess we will have to wait a few more hours for that haha:). Have fun out there and good luck with your future posts!

I think it is technically around 10 EST when it happens, but thx!

I think it's actually 10am CST. Because it says UTC 15, and I'm UTC -5. So that puts it at 10am CST, I think.

I'm so good with your regular timezones, but for some reason I really struggle with UTC/GMT. Ugh!

@crypto-wallet - I did notice a lot of your posts are ranked the most undervalued. Since we share content in the same genre, if you have any ideas to pool our endeavors and generate some whale backing, let me know as I would be on board. I am a smaller whale myself, and I do try to upvote some of your posts. Also, I had been making a lot more with Genesis Mining affiliate code sharing, but I had to stop that because I am unsure GM is a great investment anymore, so I'd rather not lead my viewers to something which may not be the best. My point in saying this is if there was a decent affiliate program out there, it would be an extra way to generate revenue. I have thought myself about doing my own website like Jerry Banfield does, and cross-linking my content to it, and then selling tutorial courses on that website... "How to buy an ICO?" "Investing Strategies 101"... stuff like that. On steemit, if you can get a group going and coallese content around that group with whales backing the group, it ends up paying more... and there is value in it for Steemit too to function this way. Anyway, just some ideas, let me know.

I use to do pure tutorials and stopped when I noticed people didn't follow directions and lost lots of money.... And I didn't like seeing that over and over.

I use to link genesis mining and coinbase in some of my articles, but they felt more spammy and didn't get the nearly enough to justify posting them.

Honestly I just have 1 ETH link in some of my posts and am focusing on making consistent quality posts for the time being hoping that as Steemit grows I will consistently be in the top...

As to whales, it is hard. If you have no name recognition you are basically relying on 1000 + users to equal one very small whale (which shouldn't be like that in my opinion). If you are interested in collaborating in the future, feel free to shoot me an email at [email protected]

Can I tag along? I am just a one guy show here trying to learn as much as I can as I navigate and learn this system. I don't want anything at all except the opportunity to learn? I wont spam or continue other than a follow and an upvote here and there, without approval :)
Digger

Upvoted! Tomorrow I'll seek out your posts and UPVOTE em' all!

you're making steem a great community with your content cryptowallet! keep it up!

I think tomorrow is going to be a shock for almost everyone as I doubt many people know that tomorrow is actually the hard fork. Everyone is probably going to continue voting at 100% and then be completely baffled by what's happening with their voting power and it drops to nothing.

I'm looking forward to watching the price of Steem on Poloniex. Here's hoping for a short term meltdown and a great price on a buy in!

Hadn't thought of it that way. Good call. What's your guess on the price decline? what's your entry? Just curious.

I have no idea on the price decline but anything under $1.50 is a great buy.

Thanks for the input. Much appreciated.

Im not sure i quite uderstand what the fork is all about. Our voting power will (temporarily?) Go up.. and the price of steem is going to go down? And youre saying if the price of steem falls under 1.50.. to buy some if possible?
I am new to this and as you have little to invest but am very eager to learn and become a better participant as you seem to want as well.

Just trying to see if im picking up what youre putting down haha

We are only going to be able to votes 10 times a day instead of about 40 times. More than 10 and your voting power will reduce dramatically.

Hey @cryptowallet keep the work up ! You are here since april and I will be sure that your follower base will grow constantly!

Ive been reading a lot on this new change tomorrow, I'm really enjoying the posts and learning a lot, soon I am going to start posting better information and try a bit harder. I'm like you not a lot to invest much less time. But I believe in this and I want to be able to learn more and become more efficient not just in posting but sharing what I learn and getting more involved with crypto currency, mining and of coarse Steem!

Upvoted and it gave you 1 cent only :(
Have you considering joining the @minnowsupport project?

You've got it bro!

You have my upvote mate
Please do the same thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55