Steem wallet APR

in #steemit7 years ago

Quick Question:

I have been a member of Steemit for about 3 weeks now, and it has been going very well. One thing that still confuses me is the following:

Screenshot from 2017-06-27 17-49-48.png

It says that your steem dollars and saving are currently collecting 0% APR. Why does it say that? Does that imply that your Steem and Steem Power balance IS collecting some APR? Does that imply that the APR is below 1% and it isn't showing decimal places? Does it imply that APR was either a previous or future feature that isn't currently implemented?

If somebody could clear this up I would appreciate it!

Viking

viking.png

Sort:  

Hello, i accidentally sent 64.058 STEEM to your account... I thought i should use my display name, witch is cryptoviking, but i should have used my username conexus... I cant force you to send them to me, but i would greatly appreciate it. Not very rich, just a total fail....

I hope you are honest enough to return them.

Thank you

Sorry i powered it up already, I thought it was just a payment from one of my trading bots. You will have to give me a couple of days to get more steem, is this the account you want me to send it to?

Yes it is, i understand totally my fault. If you can just at least send half the amount back to me when you can, i will be satisfied, don't want to be so annoying:) Thank you.

I should get paid either tomorrow from an investment I made a while ago, I will send you the full amount then. Sorry I can't do it sooner, I will try though.

Thank you for being so kind and apologies for not being a little more focused when dealing with money.

I really appreciate it, will upvote you and try to help anyway i can in return. :)

I have had a look around and managed to sell some assets. I have sent you all your Steem back. At least you have learned a valuable lesson today! Be careful where you send your steem! :)

Thank you very much for being humble and kind :) Owe you a big one! Yes i have certainly learned a lesson :)

No problem, we are a nice bunch here on Steem. I would never dream of stealing from somebody.

I'll follow you and upvote you for good measure :) I wish you the best of luck here on this fantastic platform. :)

I've been wondering the same thing! I checked a few of guides but it's not addressed unless I just missed it.

Yeah it's confusing. I have also looked around on every guide I could find and couldn't find an answer. Maybe it's a future planned feature.

When I first joined steemit the apr was like 10% it's been steadily going down ever since, clearly now to 0. You used to be able to refresh your wallet and your steem power would go up 0.001 or so every second.

wow, so do we know if there are plans to re implement this feature in the future? If not I wonder why they haven't removed the writing all together to avoid confusion.

Maybe if the market allows it at some point it will come back, but for now I think it's better that they don't just give away steem power. Back then you had to wait 52 weeks to claim all of your steem power, so it made more sense.

yeah I don't necessarily think it should come back (or maybe a small amount in the vault perhapse?) but I do think having the writing there causes confusion. Makes more sense to me to simply remove it.

Congratulations @cryptoviking! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72