Problem In The Steemit Community.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Every other time i view a post on Steemit I see users commenting "good post" and "upvoted and followed" and my favorite "follow and i'll follow back". The users that do this need to realize that commenting this won't get you any real followers or any upvotes at all.

If you are a user that does this please read this. When you click on a blog , read it and engage in natural conversation or type a well thought out opinion agreeing or disagreeing with the author of the post. Usually you will get followers who are interested in you and may follow you. I'll post a screenshot of what my comments get when I actually read the post and type a well thought out comment.

Screen Shot 2017-07-10 at 12.45.48 PM.png

Just on comments alone I make anywhere from 5-even 15$ a day communicating with other cryptocurrency investors and when you get upvotes you get followers as well which bring more upvotes to your regular blog posts! So please take the extra 3 minutes read the post and comment something thoughtful that shows you read the article.

If you guys like this post I would really appreciate it if you could resteem this so we don't have so many users doing it on this platform.

Screen Shot 2017-07-10 at 12.48.51 PM.png

Sort:  

Nice pictures, you're great, I will follow upvote and resteem you!

Just kidding :D You are right.
Still will follow you now =)

Are you serious? I can not praise a post?

It seems to me that you want to censor the comments on Steem.

Did you see me asking for upvote?

Stop making up stories about others

you could say specifically what you liked in that story?

By my understanding the story is in tunnels that look more like a prison.

The cool of the story are the mysteries that remain in the air ... besides dealing with science fiction.

But do not run away: What's so great about praise a post? Do you want to censor the others at Steemit? Do not you think it would be more interesting to take care of your posts?

still too vague you dont read them, your just desperate to get upvotes

If you think this is not my problem, but please stop accusing me unfairly in this post. Take off my name from this post because you're lying

Congratulations! I love this part and the story.
I'm waiting for part 5!

:))

I 100% agree with you. This "please upvote and resteem" thing is so annoying.

Yes or when they say, great story and it's actually something sad that happened to a blogger. I've seen this twice this week 🤦‍♂️

I agree, making smart comments with opinion worth a lot, especially to steemers who are interested in post! I also doing the same by now because I do not have much time nor patience to write my own posts.

I see this behaviour as well but accept that I cannot change this. However, you just tried by explaining and for that you need to be commended. Reaching $5 a day for commenting is a very good result. I hover around $1 which is fine. I do not react very extensively on most occasions (and sometimes, reacting while on a phone does not encourage long posts).

Steemit does not know the concept of stickies but this could be one of them. Keep up the good work.

I agree with you @cryptotraderx I've been finding my feet on Steemit and you are absolutely right, a little bit of engagement goes a long way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69