Market Cap Down to 78 Billion? What Will Happen Next?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Guys, do you think this huge drop will cause a huge bull run in the next couple of days?
Screen Shot 2017-07-10 at 9.20.26 PM.png
This is seriously a gladiator bloodbath, but their is 3 rules on how to survive a crash
1.hold
2.buy
3.don't sell

Thanks for checking out my post,

Sort:  

People don't like uncertainty
Segwit is exactly that so yes people are getting out of the market out of fear.
I do think this is temporary.
By the way everything is going down :
Gold
Oil
Cryptocurerrencys
The yuan
The yen
The US dollar

I don't see it bouncing back for the next month. Bitcoin will be unstable due to segwit and the markets will react to that. Just ride it out and buy if you truly have faith.

totally agree!!

HODL!!!! :) LOL

you got it, hodl gang baby

All im going to do now, is hold what I have first! I wont sell at a loss, the market will correct. Secondly I am going to watch and see what happens, and slowly start buying more. Im not a pro, just a regular dude :D

I do all 3.
Will I become a proof ?
I will let you know by year 2020

hopefully I am a millionaire by 2020 lol

I'm not selling but wow what a drop!

I am only new to this, would it be a good time to buy my first few? :)

This is totally dependent on you and your finances, I am sure you have already performed your own research on the topic. The advice I can guide you towards is:

  1. Invest what you are comfortable in loosing (aka start very small, and see how the market works for you)
  2. I imagine you have reviewed the top 20 cryptocurrencies already meaning you know the top ones hence you can always begin from there for your learning curve and invest in whichever one you prefer

Otherwise what I have learnt is that it is always best to do your research on what currency you invest your money in, do not invest a lot and start off small until you can figure out what works for you. This is why ICO's can be risky because you do not know yet how they perform in the long run. I hope this helps, but if not let me know and we can go into the details you are interested in.

Thanks heaps Margo, I have been researching heaps the mind is starting to boggle lol.. I am now looking at how to buy hehe.. Thankyou so much for your offer to help me, I truely appreciate it! So much to learn..cheers x

No worries I am also still learning, things are always changing :)! The community here is great and there are so many people whom have made great blogs on the topic. x

I discovered steemit before I learned about cryptocurrency. I have been reading so much! I am now keen to own others than steem hehe :)

This summer might be the best time to buy if you havent bought yet. Just dont buy everything at once and think what you are buying. No one knows the future prize though.

Great post! Buying some right now! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55